top of page

Thank you

I am a person that believes in karma. If you put good energy out into the world, it will come back to you. I try to do good things, not judge, and help people (and animals) when I can. Over the past little while, this has truly been put to the test. Suffering from infertility can make you question a lot of things. When is lady karma going to make her move?

A friend of mine has been trying to set Pat and I up with a "Go Fund Me" account. She started pressing the matter about 2 years ago. Since my husband is a private person he said he didn't want to do it, because he didn't want to burden other people with our problems. So we decided that if we ended up having to adopt we would allow her to do that (honestly, we were hoping it was never going to come to that).

Now this is where i'm going to start crying over my keyboard. I honestly don't even know how I can possibly put into words how thankful we are. It has given me hope. It has proven that i'm not wrong for thinking there is good in the world. That my rose coloured glasses are just fine where they are.

We are all faced with challenges in life, and it's okay to lean on others for support. It's situations like this that make you realize they were standing with you the whole time.

From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you. Your help is not only going to change our lives forever, but also the lives of our soon-to-be children. <3

bottom of page